You are here

Register of Mediators

If you have any questions concerning the list of mediators or the mediation program, please contact Emmanuel Tanopo at 212-284-4074. The mediators are not certified as to ability, nor has the court verified the information contained in their bios. This page provides a summary of the mediators' bios, please click on bios for complete information about mediators.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Name Contact Information Specialties Profession Pro Bono
Panel
Marc Abrams
Bio

 
The Renaissance Centre, Suite 500
405 North King Street
Wilmington, DE 19801-3700

444 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10022
Tel: 302-357-3279
Email: mabrams@wtplaw.com

*Bankruptcy Attorney  

Diana G. Adams
Bio

 

602 Main Street
P.O. Box L
Hobart, NY 13378
Tel: 607-643-2455
E-mail: diana.goldberg.adams@gmail.com
*Bankruptcy
*Real Estate
Attorney  

Ndukwe Daniel Agwu
Bio

 

Brooklyn Legal Services Corporation
260 Broadway, Suite 2
Brooklyn, New York 11211
718-487-2349
E-mail: nagwu@bka.org
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Andrew G. Balbus
Bio
 
Balbus Law Firm
108 Mill Plain Road, Suite 200
Danbury, CT 06811
Tel: (203) 286-4121
*Bankruptcy
Attorney  
David M. Banker
Bio
 
Montgomery McCracken Walker & Rhoads LLP
437 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10022
Tel: (212) 551-7759
*Bankruptcy
Attorney  
Mel P. Barkan
Bio

 
955 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10028
Tel: (212) 861-1619, (c) 917-414-7988
Email: Melpbarkan@gmail.com
*Commercial Litigation
*Bankruptcy
*Insolvency
*Accounting
Attorney  

Christopher J. Battaglia
Bio

 

 

Halperin Battaglia Benzija, LLP
40 Wall Street
37th Floor
New York, NY 10005
Tel: 212-765-9100
Fax: 212-765-0964
E-mail: cbattaglia@halperinlaw.net
*Bankruptcy
*Insolvency
*Commercial Litigation
Attorney  
Leslie A. Berkoff
Bio

 
Moritt Hock & Hamroff LLP
400 Garden City Plaza
Garden City, NY 11530
Tel: 516-880-7243
Fax: 516-873-2010
E-mail: lberkoff@moritthock.com
*Bankruptcy
*Workouts
*Commercial Litigation
*Corporate Transactions
Attorney  
Rachel S. Blumenfeld
Bio

 
Law Office of Rachel S. Blumenfeld PLLC
26 Court Street, Suite 2220
Brooklyn, New York 11242
Tel: 718-858-9600
Fax: 718-858-9601
E-mail: rblmnf@aol.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Mark B. Brenner
Bio

 
Gallet Dreyer & Berkey, LLP
845 Third Ave, 8th Floor
New York, NY  10022
Tel: 212-935-3131 ext 357
Email mbb@gdblaw.com
*Real Estate
*Bankruptcy
*Litigation
*Mediation Guardianship
Attorney  
Mary Ellen Burns
Bio

Top
7 Cogswell Lane
Stamford, CT 06902
Tel: 203-327-4998
E-mail: BurnsM@optonline.net
*Arbitrator
*Insurance
*Reinsurance
*Securities
*Real Estate
*Tax
*Employment and Labor
*Surety
Attorney  

Carollynn H.G. Callari
Bio

Callari Partners LLC
One Rockefeller Plaza, 10th Floor
New York, NY 10020
Tel: 212-202-3055
E-mail: ccallari@callaripartners.com
*Bankruptcy
*Corporate Matters
Attorney  
David L. Carey
Bio

 
8 Portland Place
Cold Spring Harbor, NY 11724
Tel: (631) 766-5581
E-mail: dlcarey123@gmail.com
*Bankruptcy
*Arbitration
*Broker-Dealer
*Securities
Attorney Yes
Rocco A. Cavaliere
Bio

 
Tarter Krinsky & Drogin LLP
1350 Broadway
New York, NY 10018
Tel: 212-216-1141
E-mail: rcavaliere@tarterkrinsky.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Steven A. Certilman
Bio

 
810 Bedford Street, Suite 4
Stamford, CT 06901
Tel: 203-977-7800
E-mail: steven@certilman.com
*Commercial Litigation
*Corporate Litigation
*Technology Licensing
Attorney
Chartered Arbitrator
Real Estate Broker
 
Frederick Cohen
Bio

 
Duane Morris LLP
1540 Broadway
New York, NY 10036
Tel: 212-692-1000
E-mail: fcohen@duanemorris.com
*Bankruptcy
*Construction
*Surety
Attorney  
Jeffrey B. Cohen
Bio

 
Jeffrey B. Cohen ADR, LLC
6809 Pyle Road
Bethesda, MD 20817
Tel: (202) 262-9787
Email: JeffCohenADR@gmail.com

*Bankruptcy
*Employee Benefits

*Federal Litigation

Attorney  

Michael L. Cook
Bio

Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
919 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10022
Tel: 212-756-2150
E-mail: michael.cook@srz.com
*Bankruptcy
*Business Law
Attorney  

Richard J. Corbi
Bio

The Law Offices of Richard J. Corbi PLLC
1501 Broadway, 12th Floor
New York, NY 10036
Tel: 646-571-2033
Email: rcorbi@corbilaw.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Keith N. Costa
Bio

 
1177 Avenue of the Americas
41st Floor
New York, NY 10036
Tel: (212) 248-3246
Fax: (212) 248-3141
*Bankruptcy
*Commercial Litigation
*Corporate Disputes
*Distressed Sales
*Fiduciary Litigation
*Restructuring & Insolvency
*Mediation
*Arbitration
Attorney  
Carlos Cuevas
Bio

 
1250 Central Park Avenue
Yonkers, NY 10704
Tel  914-964-7060  
Fax 914 -964-7064
E-mail: CCuevas576@aol.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Judith Elkin
Bio

 
Pachulski Stang Ziehl & Jones LLP
780 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10017
Tel: 212-561-7781
Cell: 917-671-8062
Email: jelkin@pszjlaw.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Richard L. Epling
Bio

 
105 12th Avenue
St. Pete Beach, Florida 33706

Tel: 917-969-3659
E-mail: 
richard.epling@gmail.com

*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Benjamin D. Feder
Bio

 
Kelley Drye & Warren LLP
101 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10178
Tel: 212-808-7974
E-mail: bfeder@kelleydrye.com
Top
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Erica B. Garay
Bio

 
GARAY ADR SERVICES
157 ALTESSA BLVD.
MELVILLE, NY  11747
PHONE:  917-514-2487
EMAIL:   ebgaray@gmail.com
*Commercial & Business Law
*Corporate Law
*Corporate, LLC & Partnership Dissolutions
*Shareholder Derivative Claims
*Buy-Outs & Valuations
*Breach of Contract
*Employment Law & Discrimination
*Insurance Coverage
*Intellectual Property
*Environmental Law
*Restrictive Covenants
*Trade Secrets
Attorney  
Robert E. Gerber
Bio
 
Joseph Hage Aaronson LLC
485 Lexington Avenue, 30th Floor
New York, NY 10017
Tel: (212) 407-1212
*Bankrutpcy Attorney  
Jeffrey L. Glatzer
Bio

 
54 Riverside Drive
New York, NY 10024
Tel: 646-644-2978
E-mail: jglatzer@glatzerlaw.com
*Bankruptcy
Commercial Litigation
Debtor-Creditor Litigation
Product Liability
Law Firm Management
Attorney Yes  
Larry I. Glick
Bio

 
Shutts & Bowen LLP
200 South Biscayne Boulevard
Suite 4100
Miami, FL 33131
Tel: (305) 358-6300

E-mail: lglick@shutts.com

*Bankruptcy
*Litigation
*Secured Transactions
*Real Estate
*Corporate Law
Attorney  

Andres Gomez
Bio

 

 

181 73rd Street
Brooklyn, NY 11209
Tel: (347) 526-9442
E-mail: Mr.Gomez@agconsultantscorp.us
*Brokerage
*Fiduciary Services
*Tax
*Estate Planning
*IT Consulting
Attorney
Investment Banker
Educator
Engineer
Public Accountant
Insurance Broker
Real Estate Broker
 

Arthur J. Gonzalez
Bio

 

 

New York University School of Law
40 Washington Square So., Rm. 314A
New York, NY 10012
Tel: 212-998-6231
Tel: 917-414-2383
E-mail: arthur.gonzalez@nyu.edu
*Bankruptcy Attorney  

Howard N. Gorney
Bio

 

 

12 Pemberton Trail 
Plymouth, MA 02360 
Cell: 617-755-3257 
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Elizabeth A. Haas
Bio

 
Kirby Aisner & Curley, LLP
700 Post Road Suite 237
Scarsdale, New York 10583
845-708-0340 (direct)
845-401-9500 (office)
Email: ehaas@kacllp.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Dayton P. Haigney
Bio

 
Pacific Atlantic Mediation, Inc.
233 Broadway, Suite 2348
New York, NY 10279
Tel: (212) 557-5590
Email: DPHLAW@msn.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Arnold D. Herz
Bio

 
8 Maple Street, Ste. 2
Port Washington, NY 11050
Tel: 516-767-0800
E-mail: arnie@arnieherz.com
*Bankruptcy
*Mediation
*Trademark & Copyright Infringement
*Discrimination
*Construction
Attorney  
Btzalel Hirschhorn
Bio

 
80-02 Kew Gardens Rd., Ste. 600
Kew Gardens, NY 11415
Tel: 718-263-6800
Email: Bhirschhorn@sbagk.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Mark S. Indelicato
Bio
Hahn & Hessen LLP
488 Madison Avenue, 15th Floor
New York, New York 10022
Tel: 212-478-7320
*Bankruptcy Attorney Yes
Peter Janovsky
Bio
1211 Avenue of the Americas
New York, New York 10036
Phone: (212) 826-5339
Fax  (212) 753-0396
Email: PJanovsky@zeklaw.com
Website: www.zeklaw.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney Yes
Lori Lapin Jones
Bio
Lori Lapin Jones PLLC
98 Cutter Mill Road
Suite 255 South
Great Neck, NY 11021
Tel: 516-466-4110
Fax: 516-466-4009
E-mail:ljones@jonespllc.com
*Bankruptcy
*Out-of-Court Restructurings
*Corporation Law
Attorney Yes
Allen G. Kadish
Bio
 
Archer & Greiner, P.C.
1211 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
Tel: 212-682-4940
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Leonard M. Kessler
Bio

 
72 Winchester Drive
Manhasset, NY 11030
Tel: 516-987-9460
E-mail: lenkessler@lenkessleradr.com
*Construction Law
*Architect and Engineering Law
*Contracts
*Commercial and Business Litigation
*Environmental
*Tort Litigation
*Professional Liability
*Corporate Matters
Attorney  
Norman N. Kinel
Bio

 
Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP
1211 Avenue of the Americas, 26th Floor
New York, NY 10036
T + 1.212.407.0130
O + 1.212.872.9800
M + 1.732.690.4822
Email: norman.kinel@squirepb.com

Website: squirepattonboggs.com

 

*Bankruptcy
*Restructuring & Insolvency
*Bankruptcy Litigation
*Corporate Reorganizations
*Creditors’ Rights
Attorney  

Tracy L. Klestadt
Bio

200 West 41st Street, 17th Floor
New York, NY 10036
Tel. (212) 972-3000
Fax (212) 972-2245
E-mail address: tklestadt@klestadt.com
Web: www.klestadt.com
*Bankruptcy
*Workouts
*Corporate Reorganizations
*Commercial Law
Attorney
U.S. Customhouse Broker
Yes
Alan W. Kornberg
Bio

 
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton &
Garrison LLP
1285 Avenue of the America
New York, NY 10019-6064
Tel: 212-373-3209
E-mail: akornberg@paulweiss.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Louis H. Kornreich
Bio

 
Bernstein Shur, Sawyer & Nelson, P.A.
100 Middle Street
P.O. Box 9729
Portland, ME 04104
Tel: 207-852-1608
E-mail: lkornreich@bernsteinshur.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Jonathan M. Landers
Bio

 
Scarola Zubatov & Schaffzin PLLC
1700 Broadway
41st Floor
New York, NY 10019
Tel: 646-412-3205
E-mail: 
jonathan.landers@szslaw.com
*Creditors rights Attorney  
Richard Levy, Jr.
Bio

 
Pryor Cashman LLP
7 Times Square
New York, New York 10036
Tel: (212) 326-0886
Fax: (212) 326-0806 (general fax)
E-mail: rlevy@pryorcashman.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
A. Scott Mandelup
Bio
Pryor & Mandelup, L.L.P.
675 Old Country Road
Westbury, New York 11590
Tel.: (516) 997-0999 ex. 234
Fax: (516) 333-7333
*Bankruptcy
*Commercial Litigation
Attorney  
Gregory Messer
Bio

 
Law Office of Gregory Messer PLLC
26 Court Street, Suite 2400
Brooklyn, New York 11242 
Tel: (718) 858-1474 
Fax: (718) 797-5360 
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Richard E. Mikels
Bio

 
Pachulski Stang Ziehl & Jones, LLP
780 Third Avenue, 34th Floor
New York, NY 10017
Tel: 212-561-7716
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Arlene Elgart Mirsky
Bio

 
379 Morris Avenue
Mountain Lakes, NJ 07046
Tel: 973-316-0079
*Debt Restructuring
*Leverage Buyouts
*Bankruptcy Law
*Mergers & Acquisitions
*Cross-Border Acquisitions
*Spin-Offs
*Corporate Governance & Compliance
*Corporate Misconducts
*Shareholders Initiatives & Litigations
Attorney  
Joseph T. Moldovan
Bio

 
Morrison Cohen LLP
909 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10022-4371
Tel: 212-735-8603
E-mail: jmoldovan@morrisoncohen.com
*Bankruptcy
*Out-of-Court Restructuring
*Workouts
*Buyouts
*General Litigation
*Corporate Governance
Attorney Yes

Randall J. Newsome
Bio

Two Embarcadero Center
Suite 1500
San Francisco, CA 94111
Tel: 415-774-2616
E-mail: rnewsome@jamsadr.com
*Bankruptcy
*General Litigation
*Employment Law
*Insurance
Attorney  
Glenn L. Nobel
Bio
Top
28 Crocus Lane
Newtown, PA 18940
Tel: (
215) 715-4832
E-mail: gln323@gmail.com
*Risk Management & Compliance Broker/Dealer
Registered Investment Advisor
Yes
Joseph Orbach
Bio
Hahn & Hessen LLP
488 Madison Avenue, 15th Floor
New York, NY 10022
Tel: 212-478-7396
E-mail: jorbach@hahnhessen.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Andrew D. O’Toole
Bio
O’Toole + O’Toole PLLC
2 Depot Plaza, Suite 2E
Bedford Hills, NY 10507
Tel: (860) 519-5805
Fax: (914) 232-1599
Email: aotoole@otoolegroup.com
Website: www.otoolegroup.com
*Bankruptcy
*Commercial Litigation
*Employment
*Financial Litigation
Attorney Yes

Deborah A. Reperowitz
Bio

Top

Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young, LLP
100 Park Avenue, Suite 2000
New York, NY 10017
Tel: (212) 812-4138
Fax: (646) 682-7180
*Bankruptcy
*Commercial Restructuring
*Commercial Litigation
Attorney  
Michael J. Riela
Bio

 
Tannenbaum Helpern Syracuse & Hirschtritt LLP
900 Third Avenue, 13th Floor
New York, NY 10022
Telephone: 212-508-6773
Email: riela@thsh.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney Yes
Sandra A. Riemer
Bio

 
555 Park Avenue
New York, New York 10065
Tel:  (917) 520-5921
Fax:  (212) 752-6598
E-mail:  sriemer@rllawpartners.com
*Corporate Reorganization
*Work-outs
*Corporate Litigation
Attorney  

Richard A. Robinson
Bio

Burr & Forman, LLP
1201 N. Market Street, Suite 1407
Wilmington, DE  19801
Telephone:  (302) 830-2311
Email: rrobinson@burr.com
*Bankruptcy   Attorney  
Robert J. Rosenberg
Bio

 
125 East 61st Street
New York, NY 10065
Tel: 917-273-5216
E-mail: robertrosenbe@gmail.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney Yes
Paul A. Rubin
Bio

 
Rubin LLC
345 Seventh Avenue
New York, NY 10001
Tel: 212-390-8054
Fax: 212-390-8064
E-mail: prubin@rubinlawllc.com
Website: rubinlawllc.com
*Bankruptcy
*Corporate Restructuring & Workouts
*Distressed Acquisitions
*Commercial Litigation
Attorney  

Anthony Michael Sabino
Bio

Sabino & Sabino, P.C.
92 Willis Avenue
2nd Floor
Mineola, NY 11501
Tel: 516-294-3199
E-mail: Anthony.Sabino@sabinolaw.com
*Bankruptcy
*Complex Business Litigation
*Maritme Law
*Aviation Law
*Arbitration
*Securities Fraud
*Antitrust
*Accountants' Liability
*Maritime Law
*Securities Law
*Creditors' Right
Attorney
Professor of Law
 
Edward L. Schnitzer
Bio

 
Montgomery McCracken Walker & Rhoads LLP
437 Madison Avenue
New York, New York 10022
Telephone: (212) 551-7781
Fascimile: (212) 599-5085
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
S. Robert Schrager
Bio

 
TUCKER & LATIFI LLP
160 East 84th Street
New York, NY 10028
Direct: 914.433.4141
Office: 212.472.6262
*Bankruptcy
*Commercial Litigation
*Financial Litigation
Attorney Yes
Howard Schub
Bio

 
Kasowitz Benson Torres, LLP
1633 Broadway
New York, NY 10019
Tel: 212-506-1729
E-mail: hschub@kasowitz.com
*Bankruptcy
*Commercial Litigation
Attorney  

Mark E. Segall
Bio

JAMS
620 Eighth Ave.
34th Floor
New York, NY 10018
Tel: 212-607-2782
E-mail: msegall@jamsadr.com
*Mediator
*Arbitrator
*Litigation
*Financial Services
*Bankruptcy
*Workout
*Evaluation of Litigation Risk
*Settlement Strategy
*Investment Banking
*Treasury & Security Services
*Asset Management
Attorney  
Steven B. Shapiro
Bio

 
340 West 57th Street
New York, NY 10019-3732
Tel: 212-315-0518
E-mail: SBS@compuserve.com
*Trusts and Estates
*Fiduciary Litigation
*Real Estate
*Tax Compliance
*Bankruptcy
Attorney
Real Estate Broker
 
Paul H. Silverman
Bio

 
PHSilverman Law LLC
One Chatsworth Ave, Unit 42
Larchmont, New York 10538
Tel: (914) 834 7931
Email: phsilverman@phsilvermanlaw.com
*Commercial Litigation
*Corporate Practice
*Bankruptcy
*Tax
Attorney  
Mark D. Silverschotz
Bio

 
Anderson Kill
1251 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020
Tel: 212-278-1870
Fax: 212-278-1733
Website: www.andersonkill.com
E-mail: msilverschotz@andersonkill.com
*Bankruptcy
*Workouts
*Commercial Litigation
*State and Local Governmental Claims
*Regulatory Matters
*Trust Indenture Disputes

 

Attorney  
Thomas R. Slome
Bio

 
Cullan and Dykman, LLP
100 Quentin Roosevelt Boulevard
Garden City, NY 11530
Tel: 516-357-3700

New York Office:
44 Wall Street
New York, NY 10005-2407
Tel: 212-825-1531
E-mail: tslome@cullenllp.com

*Bankruptcy
*Commercial Litigation
Attorney Yes

Sean C. Southard
Bio

Klestadt Winters Jureller Southard & Stevens, LLP
200 West 41st Street, 17th Floor
New York, NY 10036
Main:  (212) 972-3000
Direct: (212) 679-5320
Fax: (212) 972-2245
*Bankruptcy
*Distressed Asset Transactions
*Commercial Litigation
Attorney  
Michael Starr
Bio

 
Michael Starr Mediation Services
New York, New York 10075
Tel: 631-402-5250
Email: ms@MStarrMediation.com
*Bankruptcy
*Commercial Litigation
*Employment
*Labor
*ERISA
*Corporate Transactions
*Unfair Competition
Attorney  
Harvey A. Strickon
Bio

 
c/o Paul Hastings LLP
200 Park Avenue
New York, New York 10166

Tel: 212-318-6380
Fax: 212-230-7689
E-mail: harveystrickon@paulhastings.com

*Bankruptcy
*Corporate Reorganizations
*Workouts
*Foreclosures
*Labor Law
*Real Estate Law
*Employment Law
*Financing
Attorney Yes

Mark D. Taylor
Bio

VLP Law Group, LLP
1629 K Street NW, Suite 300
Washington, DC 20006
Tel: 202-759-4890
*Bankruptcy litigation
*Avoidance actions
*D&O litigation
*Fraud
Attorney  

Jeffrey Traurig
Bio

Traurig Law LLC
43 West 43rd Street, Suite 73
New York, NY 10036
Tel: 646-974-8650, Ext. 1
Email: Jtraurig@trauriglaw.com
Website: www.trauriglaw.com
*Bankruptcy Attorney  
Richard L. Wasserman
Bio

 
Offit Kurman, P.A.
300 East Lombard Street
Suite 2010
Baltimore, MD 21202

Tel: 410-209-6414
Fax: 
410-209-6435
E-mail: rwasserman@offitkurman.com

*Bankruptcy
*Bankruptcy Litigation
*Avoidance Actions
Attorney  
Robert A. Wolf
Bio

 
Tarter Krinsky & Drogin LLP
1350 Broadway, 11th
New York,NY 10018
Tel: 212-216-1159
Fax: 212-216-8001
Email: rwolf@tarterkrinsky.com
Website: www.tarterkrinsky.com
*Bankruptcy Litigation
*Real Estate Litigation
*Mortgage Foreclosure Litigation
*Workouts & Restructurings
Attorney