You are here


The Southern District of New York offers a database of opinions for the years 2005 to the present, listed by year and judge. For a more detailed search, enter the keyword or case number in the search box above.

Judge Sean H. Lane

Bench Ruling, Re: Trial On Motion Of MSR Resort Golf Course,LLC, Et Al, For Entry Of An Order Estimating Damages Resulting From Rejection Of The Hilton Management Agreements And An Order Authorizing Rejection Of The Hilton Management Agreements

Judge Martin Glenn

Memorandum Opinion and Order signed on 8/10/2012 Granting Trustee's Motion for Approval of an Agreement Providing for the Return of MFGI Property, Extinguishment of Duplicate Claims Filed With CME Group, Inc., and Allocation of the MFGI Property to Customers of the MFGI Estate. (related document(s)2029)

Memorandum Opinion signed on 8/8/2012 Denying the Gilbert Motion to Dismiss or to Vacate the Automatic Stay. (related document(s)274)

Memorandum Opinion and Order signed on 8/8/2012 Authorizing the Trustee to File Exhibit A to the Limited Agreement and Reservation of Rights Between the Trustee and CME Group Inc. UNDER SEAL. (related document(s)2146, 2029)

Written Opinion and Order signed on 8/7/2012 Denying Aurora Bank's Motion to Modify the Stay. (related document(s)451)

Memorandum Opinion and Order signed on 7/30/2012 Granting in Part and Denying in Part Debtor's Motion to Implement Employee Incentive and Retention Plans. (related document(s)248, 172, 261, 291)

Judge James M. Peck

Memorandum Decision Signed on 8/8/2012 Regarding Companion Motions to Approve Replacement of Litigation Trustee and Amend Litigation Trust Agreement. (related document(s)1636)

Judge Robert E. Gerber

Decision on Objection to Claim of Dr. Atul C Shah signed on 8/6/2012. (related document(s) 11586 )

Chief Judge Cecelia G. Morris

Memorandum Decision Dismissing Debtor's Chapter 13 Case signed on 8/3/2012. (related document(s)11)

Judge Allan L. Gropper (Ret.)

Memorandum of Opinion signed on 8/1/2012 granting in part and denying in part motion for summary judgment (related document(s)10).