You are here

Formation of SDNY/U.S. Trustee Liaison Group

Release Date: 
March 19, 2021



Formation of SDNY/U.S. Trustee Liaison Group

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of New York and the Office of the United States Trustee for Region 2 announced today that they have formed a liaison group of attorneys who appear before the Court, representatives of the U.S. Trustee, and judges to meet periodically to discuss aspects of practice before the Court involving the U.S. Trustee.  Chief Bankruptcy Judge Cecelia Morris welcomed the opportunity for a cross section of those who appear before the Court to meet regularly with representatives of the U.S. Trustee on matters of mutual interest and thanked the members of the group for their willingness to serve.  The group’s members are

Practitioners Elizabeth Haas, Alan Halperin, Samuel Dawidowicz, Lori Lapin Jones, Gregory Messer, Lisa Milas, Krista Preuss, Barbie Lieber, Richard Schisano, Damian Schaible, and Lisa Schweitzer; William Harrington and Linda Riffkin from the Office of the United States Trustee; and Hon. Lisa Beckerman and Hon. Robert Drain

The group will not discuss matters pending before the Court; it’s focus will be on ensuring exemplary existing interactions with the U.S. Trustee on a general basis and addressing possible future changes.  Practitioners should feel free to contact the group with comments or suggestions.

Formation of SDNY/U.S. Trustee Liaison Group (PDF)